Day #3 Hat #3

So far,so good!!

WOOL FORWARD

This may be my favorite hat so far……

Yarn: Blackberry Ridge Sport Weight/ Colors: Cream and Charcoal
Gauge: 24sts and 28rnds = 4″
Size: Adult Large

I designed this color pattern as a mitten pattern a long time ago. I still haven’t knit the mittens but I might now.

I decreased the top by using a SSK at the end of each pattern repeat every third round. Wow! What a surprise! This morning, it was so hard to put it down and go to Pilates and run errands when I was only halfway through the shaping.

On to the next hat! I’m thinking about using Hat #1 and #2 as jumping off points for two more hats. Let’s see how that works out.

10% of the way there……

View original post

Leave a Reply

